Gettin’ off my butt


Ok, so I finally got off my butt and did some work on one of my other stories. I decided to get back to work on my blog as well. After all what’s the use in having one if you’re not blogging? I’m hoping it will start my creative juices a flow.

On my journey to becoming a romance writer, I recently learned the difference between a romantic novel and an erotic novel. A lesson learned while reading a lovely story about two vampire brothers who fall for a vampire slayer. Hey it’s about vampires! It drew me in like a moth to a flame. So I started reading…good looking vamp enters…uh uh…heroine enters…uh uh…sexual attraction first encounter. BINGO! I’VE GOT ACTION! Great story. Then enters the other brother. That’s when things turn a little different. The things that I learned about this character made me blush.

That didn’t stop me from reading it though. It did like the story, but I think I may have jumped into it before I was ready. So for now I think I’ll stay on the sidewalk of romance and out of the street of erotic boulevard. tee hee

Blood RedBlood Red by Sharon Page.  A rollercoaster ride of sexual,sensual passion, erotism and yes a love story. Check it out. It opened my eyes!

One thought on “Gettin’ off my butt

  1. Okay, now you’ve got me curious. What book was this? 🙂
    Seriously though, good luck with the writing. And if you’re struggling to find things to blog about, try one of the memes that are floating around. Thursday Thirteen is fun, and there’s one that Holly Lisle started which is the Friday Snippets meme (you post a snippet of your wip and go read the other snippets that the members have posted). Have a great day. 🙂

Comments are closed.