A Lesson in Terminology


A conversation overheard in my office in which a co-worker asked if another co-worker had “hooked up” with someone brought to mind a conversation I’d recently had with my teenage daughters. One thing I realized is their generation makes conversation way to difficult, thus increasing the chance of confusion or misinterpretation. Therefore, I leave you with this…

HOOK UP

1. received a good or service as a favor: Jerry gave me the hook up with those backstage passes.

2. to make out with someone: Sandra and I hooked up last night and her adams apple was kinda big

3. to have sex with someone: Hooking up with Derick last night was the biggest mistake in my life.

Ahh…the wonderful use of our American language. Choose you words carefully and have a great weekend everyone!

Nette

