Thursday Thirteen


In 1980 I was a young teenager with no responsibilities and unconditionally, irrevocably, in love with Michael Jackson. 🙂

Today, I decided to take a look back at the music that topped the charts at the time. It’s amazing how listening to these songs take me back to a moment in my life. Good moments or bad, it was still good music to us and some of it still rocks today.

What are your 80’s favs?

Welcome back to the 80’s!

1. Call Me – Blondie
2. Another Brick In The Wall – Pink Floyd
3. Magic – Olivia Newton-John
4. Rock With You – Michael Jackson
5. Do That To Me One More Time – Captain & Tennille
6. Crazy Little Thing Called Love – Queen
7. Coming Up – Paul McCartney
8. Funkytown – Lipps Inc.
9. It’s Still Rock And Roll To Me – Billy Joel
10. The Rose – Bette Midler
11. Escape (The Pina Colada Song) – Rupert Holmes
12. Cars – Gary Numan
13. Cruisin’ – Smokey Robinson

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen

  1. men at work-My HEROES!! The Men from Down Under!
    chicago-25 OR 6 TO 4!!!!
    journey-STEVE F***** PERRY; NO WORDS
    michael jackson-(genius, I dedicated every dance I performed at my 8th grade Prom to him as I mimicked his every move)
    billy joel-Piano Man
    abba-ABBA
    ac/dc-(Angus and that voice of the lead singer (Bon Scott or Brian Johnson so hyped me)
    prince-I heard Lady Cab Driver, & International Lover and it blew my mind, plus A-U-T-Omatic helped me in a spelling bee)
    run dmc (I stole this cassette from my older sis I was so addicted to the music) SORRY SIS!!
    the fat boys (my Sister bought me my first vinyl record for Christmas, Jailhouse Rap; I played it until the grooves meshed together and the needle would slide all the way across the record). Began my days and love of D’J’ing!
    DEVO-Nerds with instruments outside of a marching band; CLASSIC; MY PEOPLE!!

  2. So that’s what happened to my cassette! I had to buy another one. Lil’ brothers…can’t live with them and obviously you can’t keep them out of your stuff! 🙂

Comments are closed.